Originally Posted by furor celtica
Haha, so true. I forgot everything I ever learned. I floored the guy with a left cross (I'm southpaw) sometime in the third and got decked myself by a right cross (I slipped his jab into his cross, haha) late in the round, and it was ruled a draw.
My trainer told me if I hadn't went down I would have won.
The other guy was 28, a veteran kick boxer and city champion who was doing regular boxing for the first time in a fight.
Anyway I'm fine with the result because I know had I performed anywhere near my true capacities I would have won.
Thanks for the support
decide for yourself. draw against champion kickboxer in debut while disgustingly underperforming, it could have been worse.