View Single Post
Old 10-23-2012, 06:02 PM   #21
East Side Guru
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Poorer place without Johnny Tapia
Posts: 9,598
vCash: 75
Default Re: Will Froch duck Adonis Stevenson?

Originally Posted by Wegner View Post
He might have a rematch clause with Bute, but IBF rules state mandatories take precedence over rematches. He has to fight Adonis before he fights Bute or he loses his belt.
So,(and I'm genuinely asking here) if Froch doesn't fight Stevenson after Mack,the IBF have said he'll be stripped?

I thought they wouldn't mind the rematch given that Bute was their last holder before he went in with a quality opponent.
PityTheFool is offline  Top
Reply With Quote