View Single Post
Old 11-27-2012, 10:47 PM   #12
Juiceboxbiotch
Belt holder
ESB Addict
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 3,967
vCash: 372
Default Re: Boxing Scoring FAQ and Discussion

Quote:
Originally Posted by themoffster View Post
What happens if both boxers land a punch at the same time KOing the other?
Is it classed as a draw or a loss for both?
It's a good question. I think the closest precedent is the 1995 fight between Prince Charles Williams and Merqui Sosa. Although not a double KO per se, the Ring Dr. ruled between rounds that both fighters were unable to continue... resulting in a technical draw.
Juiceboxbiotch is offline  Top
Reply With Quote