View Single Post
Old 11-30-2012, 10:29 PM   #23
keith
ESB OG
ESB Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Here to annoy the looney left
Posts: 1,819
vCash: 1000
Default Re: Boxing Scoring FAQ and Discussion

Very well done except for the knockdowns part. There is no rule that states you HAVE to award a fighter a 10-8 round for scoring a knockdown. In fact it is quite possible to LOSE a round while scoring a knockdown. (See holyfield-Moorer). If fighter A outlands fighter B 30-5 in the round and suffers a a flash knockdown it would be RIDICULOUS to score the round 10-8 for fighter B.


Keith
keith is offline  Top
Reply With Quote