Originally Posted by devon
This was the first round and it was very close. I then won the second and him the third. the judges said I lost this round but IDK. Im the guy in the blue shorts
Dont listen with sound and know that when the ref callls for a time it's because i accidently spit out my mouthpiece.
I am not the guy shown at the very beginning
I have no idea who won that round - very difficult to score.
Must say, you defo have plenty of heart though. Well done.
Not sure how they score bout over in your country but in most amateur bouts, the winner is decided by counting the number of clean blows landed on the target area, with force and delivered with the knuckle part of the glove.
This means you can loose 2 rounds and still win the fight provided you land more total punches in total over the course of the bout.
Are you aware of this? I wasn't aware of this till my forth bout when I lost a majority - I couldn't understand how one of the judges could have me winning when I knew I had the lost the first 2 round badly.