View Single Post
Old 12-10-2012, 08:01 PM   #1
East Side Guru
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5,331
vCash: 1000
Default IBHOF Class of 2013

Arturo ‘Thunder’ Gatti, Virgil ‘Quicksilver’ Hill and referee Mills Lane headline the 2013 induction class for the International Boxing Hall of Fame and Museum in Canastota, the hall announced Monday.

The class also includes two-time flyweight champ Myung-Woo Yuh, ring announcer Jimmy Lennon Jr., Wesley Ramey, Jeff Smith in the Old-Timer category, manager Arturo ‘Cuyo’ Hernandez in the Non-Participant Category, and journalist Colin Hart.

In the Observer Category, cartoonist Ted Carroll with be posthumously inducted and Joe Coburn with also get a posthumous induction in the Pioneer Category.

Gatti’s induction will be done posthumously as well.

Jeff Smith? ....That makes 15 Hall of Famers defeated by the God of War if you count Jack Blackburn. Greb fought Jeff Smith seven times.

Happy as hell to see Wesley Ramey in there -he whipped a teenage Cocoa Kid in '33 in Springfield, Massachusetts (home state for me).

Annoyed that Virgil Hill is in. Too many voters don't know dink about who was really who before color TV.
Stonehands89 is offline  Top
Reply With Quote