View Single Post
Old 07-15-2007, 01:59 PM   #18
achillesthegreat
FORTUNE FAVOURS THE BRAVE
East Side VIP
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 18,266
vCash: 1000
Default Re: Should Khan have been stopped in round 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by AllyT
Perhaps before criticising my question you should have made a more serious attempt to understand it. I want to know how the referee should have applied the rules at that moment and not with the benefit of hindsight or your prejudices.

On the subject of stupid answers, since when is the Commonwealth title domestic?
The ref saw that Khan was fit to continue. He was hurt but he was still coming out successful with his defence and offence. He was firing back and managing to implement survival skills.

It is true that the Commonwealth is an international belt, it's name is self explanatory but it is considered the second major belt behind the British belt. More important than area belts or national titles like the English title. Perhaps a miswording but you get the point.
achillesthegreat is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links