View Single Post
Old 07-15-2007, 03:15 PM   #21
AllyT
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Location, Location.
Posts: 264
vCash: 1000
Default Re: Should Khan have been stopped in round 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by achillesthegreat
The ref saw that Khan was fit to continue. He was hurt but he was still coming out successful with his defence and offence. He was firing back and managing to implement survival skills.

It is true that the Commonwealth is an international belt, it's name is self explanatory but it is considered the second major belt behind the British belt. More important than area belts or national titles like the English title. Perhaps a miswording but you get the point.
Fair do's

I accept that Khan recovered well and deserved his win.

Because I am not up on the pro rules I wondered about the second drop to the canvas, I have seen bouts stopped for this. Thus the question.

After the count Khan was surviving and occasional throwing back so no question in my mind of a stoppage after the count.
AllyT is offline  Top
Reply With Quote