View Single Post
Old 07-15-2007, 02:21 PM   #22
achillesthegreat
FORTUNE FAVOURS THE BRAVE
East Side VIP
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 18,266
vCash: 1000
Default Re: Should Khan have been stopped in round 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by AllyT
Fair do's

I accept that Khan recovered well and deserved his win.

Because I am not up on the pro rules I wondered about the second drop to the canvas, I have seen bouts stopped for this. Thus the question.

After the count Khan was surviving and occasional throwing back so no question in my mind of a stoppage after the count.
Apologies then I thought you were a long time boxing fan who was being a sore loser because the Scottish guy lost.

Khan was still within the count. In other cases refs would think he wasn't quite with it and stopped it. In Khans case it was confusion with the corner.
achillesthegreat is offline  Top
Reply With Quote