View Single Post
Old 07-15-2007, 03:42 PM   #24
AllyT
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Location, Location.
Posts: 264
vCash: 1000
Default Re: Should Khan have been stopped in round 6

Quote:
Originally Posted by achillesthegreat
Apologies then I thought you were a long time boxing fan who was being a sore loser because the Scottish guy lost.

Khan was still within the count. In other cases refs would think he wasn't quite with it and stopped it. In Khans case it was confusion with the corner.
I have watched a fair bit of pro boxing but my main interest so far is in amateur. I have a reasonable grasp of the Amateur rules but I am fairly cluless as the rules of the various pro sanctioning bodies.

You are however correct about my being a sore loser, I had 20 on Limmond to win in the 6th.
AllyT is offline  Top
Reply With Quote