Originally Posted by IntentionalButt
Absolutely could've been, yes. It's in the individual judge's discretion.
I think sometimes judges when they were already leaning toward a KD-free 10-8 (which is pretty rare to begin with) might feel a bit self-conscious dropping a three-point swing if a knockdown happens and might just roll it all together as 10-8 even knowing they would've scored it the same w/o a KD.
So I think we don't see it often because not many judges have Weisfeld's cojones of being willing to stick their necks out and march to a unique drum beat.
Do you ever score 10-7 rounds when doing your RBR threads?