Originally Posted by fluxstuff
Wait... Khan was NOT fit to continue when he was standing. But since he'd chosen to stand, the ref should have administered a standing 8 count. He didn't.
Khan shouldn't have gone down on a knee because that signifies you aren't fit to continue.
It's a plain application of the rules.
Whether khan won is secondary because the fight SHOULD have been stopped.
He got up straight away and was even arguing it was a push. He had his hands up, was talking and responding.
You are on crack.
There was confusion with both Khan and the ref. It happens. Nothing goes perfectly. It has happened many times in boxing. Thankfully Khan wasn't penalised because he was fit to continue.
You just want Khan to have lost on a mistake. That is what it boils down to.