Originally Posted by janitor
Knowing the exact round when the former champion is going to be knocked out in a title fight is about as profitable a fix as you can get.
Yes but why does Liston get back up to continue fighting without beeen given a count, expecting the fight to continue, until Jersey Joe is told by a bystander Liston had been down for 10. Jersey Joe WRONGLY STOPPED THE FIGHT
Bare in mind Liston could be down for 2miniutes and shouldn't be counted out unless Ali is in the neutral corner, which he was not.
Whether Liston took a dive or not, the fight was finnished prematurely due to incompetant refereeing