Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Twitter MMA Facebook Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Classic Boxing Forum

Thread Tools
Old 01-03-2013, 01:13 AM   #1
East Side Guru
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6,016
vCash: 1000
Default p4p 75-95

KO mag popularized the p4p title. Mine is like unto theirs but with a couple differences. They began their in 1980 while mine goes back five years further. For some reason there was no award given out in 1987

Here is my p4p list taking into consideration all weight classes except Flyweight

1975 - Ali. Ali's best year since '72 and gains the status of a living legend

1976 - Duran.

1977 - Monzon

1978 - Arguello

1979 - SRL (Sugar Ray meets expectations as the sport's next superstar)

1980 -'85...Hagler (1981 would go to Leonard if not for the fact Hagler peaked that year, transcending all others)

1986 - Lloyd Honeyghan (runner up Hector Camacho)

1987 - JC Chavez

1988 - Mike Tyson

1989 - Mike Tyson

1990 - JC Chavez

1991 - Terry Norris (why not Terry Norris?)

1992 - Rid**** Bowe

1993 - Pernel Whitaker

1994, 95 - Roy Jones (easy wins over Hopkins, Toney, Griffin. Nobody can lay a glove on him. Fastest fighter since Hector Camacho)
redrooster is offline  Top
Reply With Quote

Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Classic Boxing Forum

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Boxing News 24 Forum 2015