Boxing  

Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Boxing Training/Amateur Boxing

Old 08-07-2007, 06:46 AM   #1
dano1b

vCash:
Default breathing??

Im kinda new to boxing, i am confused.. When i hear some guys breath they make spit wheezes out their mouth when they punch. some guys tell you its better to breath through your nose when your punching.. which is better?

And also when your moving around like shuffling or side steping, you should be breathing some what right? i really would like to know the best times to breath..
Sponsored Links
Old 08-07-2007, 09:12 AM   #2
amy
If you know what I mean
ESB Addict

vCash: 1000
Default Re: breathing??

My coach always says to breath through my nose but I just can't. I get too snotty and all. I think he says that so we don't get out mouth piece knocked out. I breath out when I'm punching and the rest of the time I just breath normal, certainly don't hold your breath.
amy is offline  Top
Old 08-07-2007, 09:23 AM   #3
KTFO

vCash:

Quote:
My coach always says to breath through my nose but I just can't.

No big deal with that broken nose.
Old 08-07-2007, 12:58 PM   #4
CMBoxer
Journeyman

Just breathe normally through your nose. Practice jogging with you're mouthguard on and breathe through your nose. Try and keep your mouth shut throughout the jogging. I believe doing this will help you breathe through your nose better when it comes time to spar. Also, that hissing sound in boxing is exhaling when you punch through the mouth. The mouth is still closed when exhaling. Just exhale hard and sharp.
CMBoxer is offline  Top
Old 08-08-2007, 12:51 AM   #5
JMonster
Contender
ESB Senior Member