Boxing  

Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Boxing Training/Amateur Boxing


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-07-2009, 10:40 AM   #1
cockneyhardman
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 143
vCash: 1000
Default what happens if

you knock out an opponent with a hook(in amatuer boxing), but land with the coloured part of the glove?
i've noticed that in professional fights hooks always seem to be thrown with the thumb up, but in the amatuers the thumb is towards the face
cockneyhardman is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-07-2009, 10:55 AM   #2
Iceveins
Puglistic Linguistics
ESB Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: N.Y.C.
Posts: 653
vCash: 1000
Default Re: what happens if

What happens? You win.
Iceveins is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 11:26 AM   #3
amy
If you know what I mean
ESB Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Looks like someone needs a hug.
Posts: 1,777
vCash: 1000
Default Re: what happens if

It has to land with the white part of the glove for you to score a point. If you knock him out then it's and RSC. (referee stops contest)
amy is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 12:21 PM   #4
Ajfourty7
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 161
vCash: 1000
Default Re: what happens if

Quote:
Originally Posted by amy View Post
It has to land with the white part of the glove for you to score a point. If you knock him out then it's and RSC. (referee stops contest)
Might be a stupid question but...
If its an RSC though, does it count as a win for the boxer for whom the fight isnt stopped or does it go to points at the time?
Ajfourty7 is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 12:34 PM   #5
amy
If you know what I mean
ESB Addict
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Looks like someone needs a hug.
Posts: 1,777
vCash: 1000
Default Re: what happens if

The win goes to the boxer whom stopped his/her opponent.
amy is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2009, 03:47 PM   #6
znaak
Contender
ESB Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 943
vCash: 1000
Default Re: what happens if

You could actually get disqualified since you didn't hit with the right part of the glove, thus not a legal punch. It's highly unlikely to happen since you should get warnings first, but I've seen it before.
znaak is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2009, 08:14 AM   #7
Ajfourty7
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 161
vCash: 1000
Default Re: what happens if

kool and the gang, well not if you're the one getting stopped...but you nkow what I meant.
Ajfourty7 is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Reply

Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Boxing Training/Amateur Boxing

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Boxing News 24 Forum 2013