Boxing  

Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > British Boxing Forum

View Poll Results: what do you think of the peterson
they're fantastic young technicians who'll go on to be dominant world champs 2 50.00%
i haven't seen much of them, but from what i saw wasn't impressed 2 50.00%
never heard of them, when you said petersons i thought you talking about cricket or a TV show 0 0%
Voters: 4. You may not vote on this poll

Old 08-31-2009, 08:35 PM   #1
slip&counter
Gimme some X's and O's
East Side VIP

vCash: 1000
Smile *** The Peterson brothers ***

What do yall think of them?

I've been driving this Peterson bandwagon for over 2 years now and I ain't fitting to stop lol Lamont can flat out box (no denying that) what he lacks are the athleticism and pop. Anthony is more athletic and agile and the "beast" of the two. For me Lamont is better, I think they're both coached really well and were bread to be proto types. Most new boxers couldn't spell the word defense. I don't think judges will take to their styles though.

They're solid but no special effects, they have good fundamental bases, variety of punches (particularly Lamont who goes to the body really well) and they don't get flustered, but theres not that WOW factor, they kind of remind me of Hopkins, they'll have to have the mentality of bernard and a lot of perfect nights to dominate a division and athletes like Bradley or even Khan, they have this bad habit of telegraphing punches, they seem to have good heads on their shoulders though and good people around them, i like that tall, bald dude in the corner, gives really sound advise.