boxing
Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Boxing Training/Amateur Boxing

Old 10-15-2009, 02:52 PM   #1
123-kid

vCash: 1000
Default Newbie Here please Advise

Hey guys after reading these threads for awhile, and have learned a lot from you guys, i have decided to try and one day compete as an amatuer, I have no boxing expierence, but have watched boxing as long as i can remember, and so i took some boxing classes (6 classes) at a local reputalble boxing gym, and have been practicing with limited resources at home, i practice on the speed bag, heavybag, jump rope, shawdow boxing, slip line ect.... i want to know if i post a few videos would you guys be able to critique my fundamentals? I just wanted to make sure before i posted them thanks!
BTW Im 27 5'9 160lbs
123-kid is offline  Top
Sponsored Links
Old 10-15-2009, 04:03 PM   #2
Johnboy2007
Belt holder
ESB Addict

vCash: 1075
Default Re: Newbie Here please Advise

Yup theyll probably critique the hell out of them. If i was you i would just keep going the gym, putting your time in and learning the sport. Post if you want prepare to get slammed. Not that it is personal but your a beginner with 6 lessons so your going to have a list as long as your arm of things you do wrong. Iv boxed for 8 months ish and if i posted id have an equally long list, but the only person im after advice from is my trainers that can see me in the flesh and correct me at the time. Im sure people on here will be happy to help though dont get me wrong
Johnboy2007 is offline  Top
Old 10-15-2009, 04:44 PM   #3
123-kid