Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > British Boxing Forum

Old 01-07-2010, 08:36 PM   #1
Bugsy McAlpine
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member

vCash: 1000
Default Twin targets for Appleby

By BRIAN DONALD
SOUTH QUEENSFERRY featherweight boxer Paul Appleby has revealed he has two goals for 2010 sign with new management and get a rematch with Martin Lindsay.
Ulsterman Lindsay stopped Appleby in Belfast to take his British title. Appleby hasn't fought since and his contract with manager Tommy expired last month.
Appleby said: "I am now a free agent and I will start training again at Terry McCormack's Lochend gym next week while I ponder which new manager and promoter I will sign up with.
"My first priority once I find a new management team will be to get Martin Lindsay back in the ring as I know I can beat him if given a second chance."
Gilmour wouldn't comment on the Queensferry boxer's decision to move on, but he did confirm that fans of Edinburgh super-middleweight ace Kenny Anderson will be able to catch his next fight after all.
The Commonwealth Games champion is fighting at the St Andrew's Sporting club in Glasgow on 18 January and admission is limited to 600 members and their guests. But Gilmour revealed: "The fight will be shown live on the Channel 10 internet channel."
FORMER Meadowbank coach Graham Smith has joined Queensferry Amateur Boxing Club, which has also just been awarded 5,000 from the National Lottery to buy additional equipment.
Bugsy McAlpine is offline  Top
Sponsored Links
Old 01-07-2010, 10:11 PM   #2
fra
Belt holder
ESB Addict

vCash: 500
Default Re: Twin targets for Appleby

he will get hammered again if he lindsay
fra is offline  Top
Old 01-08-2010, 02:53 AM   #3
robpalmer135
Undisputed Champion
East Side VIP

vCash: 75

needs to get himself with ******.
robpalmer135 is offline  Top
Old 01-08-2010, 06:24 AM   #4
Harry Chibber
Gatekeeper
ESB Full Member

Don't care who he fights as long as he gets back in the ring pronto
Harry Chibber is offline  Top