Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Boxing Training/Amateur Boxing

Old 01-08-2010, 02:38 PM   #1
FoxMulder

vCash: 500
Default vid of me shadowboxing

Heres a vid of me shadowboxing.

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1P1vdXHcpU8[/ame]

What do I need to improve? What am I doing wrong? Am I ready to have my first amatuer fight?

I have been training boxing for almost 2 years.
FoxMulder is offline  Top
Sponsored Links
Old 01-08-2010, 03:15 PM   #2
Mike_S
Contender
ESB Senior Member

vCash: 1000
Default Re: vid of me shadowboxing

Quote:
Originally Posted by FoxMulder View Post
Heres a vid of me shadowboxing.

[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

What do I need to improve? What am I doing wrong? Am I ready to have my first amatuer fight?

I have been training boxing for almost 2 years.
What does your gym say?
Mike_S is offline  Top
Old 01-08-2010, 03:23 PM   #3
TheRock49
Contender
ESB Senior Member

Fully extend your jab and straight, you dont turn at all when you throw your right straight, and you stand a little tall and off balance when throwing. Make sure you sit down in your punches. Do you have a gym? Have you ever even sparred?
TheRock49 is offline  Top
Old 01-08-2010, 03:24 PM   #4
FoxMulder

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike_S View Post
What does your gym say?
I don't have a boxing gym to go to anymore. I kinda moved and now I don't have a boxing gym to go to. So for the last year I have trained by myself and it feels like I am ready to have an amatuer fight but offcourse I can't get any fights since I don't have a gym.
Old 01-08-2010, 03:27 PM   #5
FoxMulder

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheRock49 View Post
Fully extend your jab and straight, you dont turn at all when you throw your right straight, and you stand a little tall and off balance when throwing. Make sure you sit down in your punches. Do you have a gym? Have you ever even sparred?