Boxing  

Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Boxing Training/Amateur Boxing

Old 02-12-2010, 04:13 PM   #1
cris_000

vCash: 500
Default need advice

you see, i've been wanting to start boxing for a good year, but i don't have a job,and money has been tight, so i haven't been able to go to a boxing gym and start off. but recently i came up on some cash and wanna start up, but thats when the real problem hit. theres two boxing gyms in my city, but they charge 150, and 200 dollars for monthly for membership. if i go there, i'll only probably be able to be there for a couple months, and thats it, but its real close by, would take me at the most 30 min by bus to get there. on the other hand, if i take public transportation, it would take me 2 hours to go to LA, where gym memberships are much cheaper, at the most 75 bucks, but sacrifice a 4 hour round trip. im a college student, got classes mon-thu morning; the thing is, im torn between spending some more money to save more time, or sacrificing more time to save the little money i have.

i really need some help with this. i appreciate any input you guys got to give and thank you in advance for helping me out.
cris_000 is offline  Top
Sponsored Links
Old 02-12-2010, 04:23 PM   #2
Youngblood
Gatekeeper
ESB Full Member

vCash: 1000
Default Re: need advice

4 hrs is ridic and i think you would tire of it soon and it'll be easy to find an excuse not to go...wtf 4 hrs? also 150-200 is kinda ridic too. if that really is your only option tho, i'd pony up the $$ because boxing training is hard enough without 2 hrs traveling there and 2 hrs back.
Youngblood is offline  Top
Old 02-14-2010, 08:32 PM   #3
cris_000