Boxing  

Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Boxing Training/Amateur Boxing

Old 02-17-2010, 10:17 AM   #1
Ippo

vCash: 500
Default I am new at this.......

Hey my name is Evander (no not holyfield that is my real name) and i am planing on start boxing next week i am from Bronx,NY so i really don't have money so i would just want 2 know what can i do to get started and what do i need 2 buy 2 get started (reason why im starting next week is because i'll get the membership money by that time) any help will be appreciated thank you
Ippo is offline  Top
Sponsored Links
Old 02-17-2010, 10:33 AM   #2
GPater11093
Barry
East Side VIP

vCash: 836
Default Re: I am new at this.......

Just go along, like 99% of other people, and join in.

Not much help we can give you anyway.
GPater11093 is offline  Top
Old 02-17-2010, 10:47 AM   #3
Ippo

OKAYY i just wanted 2 go i don't know atleast a lil bit in shape or with the right mind set thanks anyway
Ippo is offline  Top
Old 02-18-2010, 04:14 AM   #4
Son of Gaul
Champion
East Side Guru

vCash: 248

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ippo View Post
OKAYY i just wanted 2 go i don't know atleast a lil bit in shape or with the right mind set thanks anyway
Just remember...ATTITUDE IS EVERYTHING. If you go in with a positive attitude, learn and open yourself up to constructive criticism, nothing but good things will come from it. GO FOR IT MAN! JUST STICK WITH IT EVEN WHEN IT GETS TOUGH YOU WON'T REGRET IT.
Son of Gaul is offline  Top
Old 02-18-2010, 01:41 PM   #5
Ippo

hey thanks man i appreciate the help
Ippo is offline  Top
Old 02-18-2010, 02:37 PM   #6
Son of Gaul
Champion
East Side Guru

Quote:
hey thanks man i appreciate the help
No problem. Boxing is a tremendous character builder IF YOU STICK WITH IT. You'll learn a lot about yourself in the process too. Remember, be disciplined, listen to you trainer and be positive.
Old 02-21-2010, 01:28 PM   #7
Ippo

Quote: