Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > British Boxing Forum

Thread Tools
Old 03-07-2010, 06:49 AM   #1
Undisputed Champion
East Side VIP
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: North London
Posts: 14,180
vCash: 75
Default eSB Rankings - Feb FOTM & No.1 SMW Vote Results

Fighter of the Month for February Result

1st - Kaizer Mabuza

2nd - Wilfredo Vasquez Jnr
3rd - Daiki Kameda

Question of the Week

Who is number 2 at Light Welterweight

After Devon Alexanders impressive victory this weekend against Urango, where do you rank the Light Welterweights. Tim Bradley is recognised by the majority as the number 1 Light Welterweight, but has yet to attain Champion Status. Who is his closest challenger to taking that crown.
Please vote in the poll on this link.

[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]


[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

We had 233 Votes in Total.

1st - Lucian Bute 29.61%
2nd - Andre Ward 25.32%
3rd - Arthur Abraham 24.89%
4th - Carl Froch 20.17%

***New Vote System Coming Soon***
We are going to introduce a complete rankings re-hash and open the rankings up to a vote for each division and p4p. More info to follow in a couple of weeks.

1) These rankings our by the fans for the fans. They are formulated using polls, discussion and debate. All opinions will be considered.
2) To be ranked fighters must have had a bout within the last 365 days.
Guierelimo Jones, Sergiy Dzinziruk and Shane Mosley unranked due to inactivity.
a) Fighter will be re-ranked once they have boxed again.
3) Fighters can only be ranked at one weight. Fighters will always be ranked in the last division the boxed in unless they state it was a one off.
2) The ESB Title can be decided when the No.1 ranked fighter beats another eligible fighter. Fighters in red are eligible.
a) In some divisions the ESB Championship can be decided by any eligible fighter in a bout with another eligable fighter. This will be stated alongside the division rankings.
b) Dzinziruk and Mosley still eligable for ESB Championships at there weight.
4) When a boxer announced there retirement they will be removed.
5) The P4P rankings our done using a vote. Votes will take place every 3 months. The last was in early January, 135 ESB forum members voted.

P4P Top 10

1. Manny Pacquiao
2. Floyd Mayweather
3. Bernard Hopkins
4. Juan Manuel Marquez
5. Paul Williams
6. Chad Dawson
7. Wladimir Klitschko
8. Miguel Cotto
9. Hozumi Hasagewa
10. Chris John

Champion: Wladimir Klitschko
1. Vitali Klitschko
2. Alexander Povetkin
3. Eddie Chambers
4. David Haye
5. Ruslan Chagaev
6. John Ruiz
7. Nikolay Valuev
8. Denis Boytsov
9. Chris Arreola
10. Tomasz Adameck

Champion: (Vacant)

1. Steve Cunningham
2. Marco Huck
3. Krzysztof Wlodarczyk

4. Victor Emilio Ramirez
5. Yoan Pablo Hernandez
6. Grigory Drozd
7. Giacobbe Fragomeni
8. Ola Afolabi
9. Denis Lebedev
10. Troy Ross

Champion: Chad Dawson
1. Bernard Hopkins
2. Jean Pascal
3. Glen Johnson
4. Zsolt Eredi
5. Tavoris Cloud
6. Adrian Diaconu
7. Behbut Shumenov
8. Gabriel Campilo
9. Jurgan Braehmer
10. Karo Murat

Re-vote above

Champion: (Vacant)

1. Lucian Bute
2. Andre Ward
3. Arthur Abraham
4. Carl Froch

5. Mikkel Kessler
6. Andre Dirrell
7. Sakio Bika
8. Robert Stieglitz
9. Librado Andrade
10. Allan Green

*The ESB Championship can be won in any fight involving two eligible fighters.

Champion: Kelly Pavlik
1. Felix Sturm
2. Khoren Gevor
3. Paul Williams***
4. Sergio Martinez
5. Sebastian Sylvester
6. Anthony Mundine
7. Matthew Macklin
8. Ronald 'Winky' Wright
9. Dmitry Pirog
10. Gennady Golovkin

Champion: (Vacant)

1. Cory Spinks
2. Yuri Foreman
3. Kermit Cintron

4. Ryan Rhodes
5. Lukas Konecny
6. Daniel Santos
7. Alfredo Angulo
8. Deandre Latimore
9. Joachim Acline
10. Cornelius Bundrage

*The ESB Championship can be won in any fight involving two eligible fighters.
**Sergiy Dzinziruk also eligable for the ESB Championship.
*** Paul Williams eligible for the ESB Championship if he beats another eligible fighter.

Champion: (Vacant)

1. Manny Pacquiao
2. Floyd Mayweather

3. Miguel Cotto
4. Joshua Clottey
5. Andre Berto
6. Luis Collazo
7. Jan Zaveck
8. Vyacheslav Senchenko
9. Selcuk Aydin
10. Rafal Jackiewicz

* Shane Mosley also eligible for the ESB Championship
**The ESB Championship can be won in any fight involving two eligible fighters.

Champion: (Vacant)

1. Timothy Bradley
2. Ricky Hatton
3. Devon Alexander
4. Amir Khan

5. Marcos Maidana
6. Paulie Malignaggi
7. Andriy Kotelnik
8. Kaizer Mabuza
9. Lamont Peterson
10. Juan Urango

Champion: (Vacant)[/b]
1. Juan Manuel Marquez
2. Edwin Valero

3. Michael Katsidis
4. Ali Funeka
5. Joan Guzman
6. Rolando Reyes
7. Paulus Moses
8. Miguel Acosta
9. Humberto Soto
10. Anthony Peterson

Champion: (Vacant)

1. Robert Guerrero
2. Malcolm Klassen
3. Takashi Uchyama

4. Roman Martinez
5. Mzonke Fana
6. Jorge Linares
7. Sergey Gulyakevich
8. Vitali Tajbert
9. Juan Carlos Salgado
10. Jorge Solis

Champion: Chris John
1. Juan Manuel Lopez
2. Cristobal Cruz
3. Yuriokis Gamboa
4. Ello Rojas
5. Rocky Juarez
6. Steve Luevano
7. Daniel Ponce De Leon
8. Israel Vasquez
9. Rafael Marquez
10. Bernabe Concepcion

Champion: (Vacant)

1. Celestino Caballero
2. Poonsawat Kratingdaenggym
3. Toshiaki Nishioka

4. Steve Moliter
5. Jeffrey Mathebula
6. Ricardo Cordoba
7. Rendall Munroe
8. Jhonny Gonzalez
9. Wilfredo Vasquez Jnr
10. Satioshi Kamura

Champion: (Vacant)

1. Hozumi Hasegawa
2. Yohnny Perez
3. Anselmo Moreno

4. Joseph Agbeko
5. Fernando Montiel
6. Wladimir Sidorenko
7. Silence Mabuza
8. Nehomar Cermeno
9. Eric Morel
10. Gerry Penalosa

Champion: Vic Darchinyan
1. Nonito Donaire
2. Alexander Munoz
3. Simphiwe Nongqayi
4. Jorge Arce
5. Hugo Cazares
6. Nobou Nashiro
7. Jose Lopez
8. Duangpetch Saengmorakot
9. Yota Sato
10. Kohei Kono

Champion: (Vacant)

1. Omar Narvaez
2. Koki Kameda
3. Daiki Kameda

4. Pongsaklek Wonjongkam
5. Denkaosan Kaovichit
6. Moruti Mthalane
7. Luis Concepcion
8. Takefumi Sakata
9. Daisuke Naito
10. Julio Cesar Miranda

Champion: Ivan Calderon
1. Giovanni Segura
2. Carlos Tamara
3. Rodel Mayol
4. Brian Viloria
5. Edgar Sosa
6. Ulises Solis
7. Ryo Miyazaki
8. Sonny Boy Jara
9. Cesar Canchilla
10. Yasutaka Kuroki

Champion: (Vacant)

1. Roman Gonzalez
2. Raul Garcia
3. Oleydong Sithsamerchai
4. Donnie Nietes

5. Nkosinathi Joyi
6. Juan Palacios
7. Milan Milendo
8. Florante Condes
9. Ronald Barrera
10. Manuel Vargas

*The ESB Championship can be won in any fight involving two eligible fighters.
Results and Changes for February

Light Welterweight

Devon Alexander (5) beat Juan Urango (3) via Round 8 TKO for the unified WBC & IBF Light Welterweight Titles - Alexander to 3rd, Urango to 10th.

If you agree or do not agree you can vote on the Light Welterweight rankings at this link.


Juan Manuel Marquez no longer ESB Champion at Lightweight due to not defending his title for over a year. Can regain his title by beating Edwin Valero.

Super Flyweight

Vic Darchinyan (ESB Champion) beat Rodrigo Guerrero (unranked) via 12 Round UD for Darchinyan's WBC & WBA Super Flyweight Titles - No movement

Last edited by robpalmer135; 03-07-2010 at 10:05 AM.
robpalmer135 is offline  Top
Reply With Quote

Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > British Boxing Forum

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:08 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Boxing News 24 Forum 2015