Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Boxing Training/Amateur Boxing

Old 03-07-2010, 03:00 PM   #1
alex-boxer42
Contender
ESB Senior Member

vCash: 1000
Default 6 weeks to lose 14 pounds

I weigh 179 right now after a nice meal. I need to be at 165 for the golden gloves in my state in six weeks. I didn't think it would be a problem except when I started training, as usual I gain weight instead of losing it.

So I know how to lose water weight and diet properly. Im no pro but its easy to wake up, run, eat breakfast right away, eat small meals often and drink a lot of water and not eat after 9. But I'm worried Im going to try to make the weight and get close but not close enough and have to pull out or fight at the higher weight at a disadvantage. Im thinking I might have to just pull an Adamek and fight and 178 with the big guys.

Any thoughts?

Suggestions?

I just bought a fat wild salmon. Mmm

Everything is much appreciated!

Last edited by alex-boxer42; 03-07-2010 at 05:26 PM.
alex-boxer42 is offline  Top
Sponsored Links
Old 03-07-2010, 03:03 PM   #2
RDJ
Champion
East Side Guru

vCash: 202
Default Re: 6 weeks to lose 14 pounds

I'd just lose the weight, plenty of time left.
RDJ is offline  Top
Old 03-07-2010, 03:05 PM   #3
achillesthegreat
FORTUNE FAVOURS THE BRAVE
East Side VIP

At this stage I would suggest training like a mad man. I wouldn't cut 14 pounds out this far out with not eating, drying out etc

Do your runs etc and see where your weight is in a few weeks. It may fly off if you train hard enough. I've seen slim guys lose ALOT of weight in a month when they start training for a fight.
achillesthegreat is offline  Top
Old 03-07-2010, 03:34 PM   #4
Youngblood
Gatekeeper
ESB Full Member