Boxing  

Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > British Boxing Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-10-2010, 06:01 AM   #1
LeftRightCombo
Journeyman
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: South London
Posts: 68
vCash: 1000
Default A Quickie

Following on from the first set of comments on the Benn-GMan fight, just for the record, if someone is put through the ropes, is it still the ten count that he has to get back in or does the ref allow some slack - is there a ruling on it ? Cheers lads

LeftRightCombo is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-10-2010, 06:19 AM   #2
GazOC
Guest Star for Team Taff
East Side VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The Spion Kop
Posts: 30,799
vCash: 1000
Default Re: A Quickie

IIRC its 10 seconds if a boxer is outside the ropes but still on the ring apron and 20 seconds if a boxer is off the apron.
GazOC is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Reply

Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > British Boxing Forum

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Boxing News 24 Forum 2013