Boxing  

Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Boxing Training/Amateur Boxing

Old 09-29-2010, 03:27 AM   #1
vitaminko

vCash: 500
Default wrist/hand pain.

hello everybody.Im pretty new to boxing, started 1 month ago but i love it.I would like to have your advices for the following. .
When i hit the heavybag i feel pain in the wrists and palms sometimes its very sharp.. the pain goes away in few days but when i start hitting again it comes again.I try to hit the bag without much power but its the same thing. Is there a way to solve the problem or i'm going to suffer all the time. 10x
vitaminko is offline  Top
Sponsored Links
Old 09-29-2010, 03:48 AM   #2
Panthers89
Mr. Big Dreams
ESB Jr Member

Default Re: wrist/hand pain.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vitaminko View Post
hello everybody.Im pretty new to boxing, started 1 month ago but i love it.I would like to have your advices for the following. .
When i hit the heavybag i feel pain in the wrists and palms sometimes its very sharp.. the pain goes away in few days but when i start hitting again it comes again.I try to hit the bag without much power but its the same thing. Is there a way to solve the problem or i'm going to suffer all the time. 10x
you may have broken a bone in your hand, or strained a ligament at the least, you should go see a doc to get your hand x-rayed
Panthers89 is offline  Top
Old 09-29-2010, 04:24 AM   #3
vitaminko

i did x-rayed my hands but everything is normal. The only thing that is close to my mind is that it needs time for the wrists to get used the damage from the bag.
Old 09-29-2010, 06:50 AM   #4
Addie
MAB.
East Side VIP

vCash: 842

Quote:
i did x-rayed my hands but everything is normal. The only thing that is close to my mind is that it needs time for the wrists to get used the damage from the bag.
I had the same problem when I started going Boxing.
Addie is offline  Top
Old 09-29-2010, 09:21 AM   #5