Boxing  

Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Boxing Training/Amateur Boxing

Old 11-14-2007, 10:54 AM   #1
standing 8countboxing
Contender
ESB Senior Member

vCash: 1000
Default Losing too much weight too fast?

Hey guys. I just recently started taking my health seriously after a long delay. I was 180 when I graduated, and since I had been to as much as 230. Just eight days ago I started for the first time in my life sticking to a diet and working out at the same time, novel idea. eight days ago I was 222 and today I am 215. I weight myself in the morning everyday, and was almost surprised to see my weight last night because I failed a little bit and ate more pumpkin pie then I should have at a late hour.

Foods I have cut out are all foods that are related to heartburn because of a condition I have. So, zero fast food, zero chocolate, and I'm only drinking water and 100 percent fresh juice. I am eating a lot of lean chicken, turkey, and steak. For working out I am just going to the gym to the treadmill and running almost everyday. Probably five times in the eight days so far. I'm just concerned about the weight loss, but to be honest I feel great. I have zero bad food in my body, my stomach would probably explode if I put grease in it right now. To make a long question short, does my weight loss seem to rapid?
standing 8countboxing is offline  Top
Sponsored Links
Old 11-14-2007, 11:05 AM   #2
Little_Mac
Gatekeeper
ESB Full Member

Default Re: Losing too much weight too fast?

I don't know, but good luck and stick with it!
Little_Mac is offline  Top
Old 11-14-2007, 11:05 AM   #3
SweetScience
Accuracy is the key!
ESB Senior Member