Boxing  

Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Boxing Training/Amateur Boxing


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-19-2007, 10:25 AM   #1
SweetScience
Accuracy is the key!
ESB Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,285
vCash: 1000
Default Do they deduct a point from you...

If your mouthpiece flies off your mouth even though you didnt get hit? For example your breathing heavily, and then your mouth piece flies off your mouth making it appear that you spat it out. Will they deduct a point from you?
SweetScience is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-19-2007, 10:29 AM   #2
Kolya
Belt holder
ESB Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Montana
Posts: 2,981
vCash: 1000
Default Re: Do they deduct a point from you...

You're supposed to get warned first, if it's intentional then they'll take points the second time, or if it comes out 2 or 3 times they'll warn you then take points for not biting down on it.
Kolya is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 11:56 AM   #3
average_joe
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 244
vCash: 1000
Default Re: Do they deduct a point from you...

I remember some retard on the Contender this season who kept doing it.
average_joe is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 02:55 PM   #4
radianttwilight
Contender
ESB Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1,272
vCash: 1000
Default Re: Do they deduct a point from you...

Quote:
Originally Posted by average_joe
I remember some retard on the Contender this season who kept doing it.
Banks? It was whoever Soliman fought in the first round, the 14-0 kid.

He was being a real bitch, I'm glad Soliman handed him his first loss via UD blowout. Kid spat his mouthpiece out three times, I think, and it wasn't even subtle.
radianttwilight is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 05:57 PM   #5
boxexpert
Gatekeeper
ESB Full Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 398
vCash: 1000
Default Re: Do they deduct a point from you...

in amateur you do it 3 times and you get disqualified. in pro, it doesnt matter there,you can do it a few times
boxexpert is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 07:20 PM   #6
average_joe
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 244
vCash: 1000
Default Re: Do they deduct a point from you...

Quote:
Originally Posted by radianttwilight
Banks? It was whoever Soliman fought in the first round, the 14-0 kid.

He was being a real bitch, I'm glad Soliman handed him his first loss via UD blowout. Kid spat his mouthpiece out three times, I think, and it wasn't even subtle.
Yeah I think he was doing it to get a break from the beating he was taking. The referee would always have to break them up. Punk bitch.
average_joe is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2007, 07:21 PM   #7
boxexpert
Gatekeeper
ESB Full Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 398
vCash: 1000
Default Re: Do they deduct a point from you...

thats pro boxing. there are many ways you can cheat
boxexpert is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2007, 10:03 PM   #8
RockOn33
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Maine
Posts: 190
vCash: 1000
Default Re: Do they deduct a point from you...

i think it was max alexander who did that on the contender
RockOn33 is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2007, 12:59 AM   #9
gallagher430
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 154
vCash: 1000
Default Re: Do they deduct a point from you...

Banks fought Paul (the English guy) anyways.
gallagher430 is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Reply

Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Boxing Training/Amateur Boxing

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Boxing News 24 Forum 2013