Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > Boxing Training/Amateur Boxing

Old 07-13-2011, 03:23 PM   #1
boxingwizard
Belt holder
ESB Addict

vCash: 1000
Default A video of me sparring

Hello. I started training in boxing at an MMA gym about 2 months ago(I did a little bit of training prior to that a while ago at another gym), so I'm definitely a novice that is just trying to take things slowly and improve myself by taking boxing. Here is a recent video of me sparring. I'm the guy with headgear and no shirt on. Any advice or criticism is welcome.
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YdSnq9t7fMM[/ame]
boxingwizard is offline  Top
Sponsored Links
Old 07-13-2011, 05:47 PM   #2
Smudger
Contender
ESB Senior Member

vCash: 1323
Default Re: A video of me sparring

Get a better camera. Seriously I can't watch that.
Smudger is offline  Top
Old 07-13-2011, 06:04 PM   #3
gumbo2176
Contender
ESB Senior Member

vCash: 500

Like mentioned, get a better camera and back up from the ring when videoing for a better view of what's going on.

Now from what I can make out, terrible footwork, way too flat footed, legs too far apart. You were really reaching with the punches I could make out, especially the right when you dipped at the waist a few times. Kind of slow and plodding.

Taking into account you are only in this for a couple months and not in shape, you're a work in progress. I'm guessing your size is about 5'10" and 180 or so. You look like you could lose 20+ lbs. and still be fit. Correct me if I'm wrong because it's all guess work from that video.
gumbo2176 is offline  Top
Old 07-13-2011, 06:30 PM   #4
brown bomber
2010 Poster of the Year
East Side VIP

Christ that was shit, too much to list
brown bomber is offline  Top
Old 07-13-2011, 06:33 PM   #5
gumbo2176
Contender
ESB Senior Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by brown bomber View Post
Christ that was shit, too much to list