Boxing  

Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Other > MMA Forum

Old 06-30-2012, 11:07 PM   #1
Haggis McJackass
Semi-neutralist Overseer
ESB Addict

vCash: 177
Default Roids in PRIDE AND UFC - How Many Were/Are Doping, Worst Offenders, Who is Clean?

Doping is getting to be a big issue in the sport.

Obviously the two most high-profile roiders in the UFC are Chael and Reem.

But they're certainly not the only ones. And I'm no expert on the subject, so I'd like to know more about it.

How big a problem is cheating by roiding in the modern UFC?

Just how common was it in PRIDE?

Who are the most obvious roiders in both organizations?

And which guys seem like honest competitors?

Haggis McJackass is offline  Top
Sponsored Links
Old 06-30-2012, 11:48 PM   #2
afterglow
Contender
ESB Senior Member

vCash: 500
Default Re: Roids in PRIDE AND UFC - How Many Were/Are Doping, Worst Offenders, Who is Clean?

Wanderlei.
Arona. I've always heard people say they believed he was on something.
Plenty of Brazilians in general.
Randy Couture.

Honest guy.

BJ Penn.
afterglow is offline  Top
Old 06-30-2012, 11:55 PM   #3
Haggis McJackass
Semi-neutralist Overseer
ESB Addict

Default Re: Roids in PRIDE AND UFC - How Many Were/Are Doping, Worst Offenders, Who is Clean?

Quote:
Originally Posted by afterglow View Post
Wanderlei.
Arona. I've always heard people say they believed he was on something.
Plenty of Brazilians in general.
Randy Couture.

Honest guy.

BJ Penn.

Yeah, I'd be surprised if BJ was dirty. Maybe not so much now, but in his 20s anyway. Just seems like the type of personality who wouldn't do it simply because he knows he's gifted enough to beat anyone's ass anyway.