Boxing  

Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > General Boxing Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2012, 02:19 PM   #1
bremen
Belt holder
ESB Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3,241
vCash: 500
Default JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

JMM stepped on Pac's foot just before the KO punch. It is a clear foul, and, by the rules, Pac should have been given 5 min to recover. I am surprised no one is calling for immediate rematch.

[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

Edit: actually, Pac should have been awarded TD6 win!

"If a bout is temporarily stopped because of an accidental foul to the head, the referee shall determine whether the injured boxer who has been fouled can continue or not. If the injured boxer’s chance of winning has not been seriously jeopardized because of the foul, and if the foul did not involve a concussive impact to the head of the boxer who was fouled, the five (5) minute rule can be applied. This decision is based on the discretion of the referee in clear consultation with the Ringside Physician.
If the referee determines that the bout may not continue because of an accidental foul that caused a concussive head impact injury, the four (4) round rule will be applied."

[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

Last edited by bremen; 12-09-2012 at 02:38 PM.
bremen is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-09-2012, 02:24 PM   #2
phantasma
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 259
vCash: 275
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

troll
phantasma is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:26 PM   #3
bballchump11
2011 Poster of the Year
East Side VIP
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: GA
Posts: 30,517
vCash: 346
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

I would expect this from you since it was a KO in the 6th round
bballchump11 is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:27 PM   #4
Hatesrats
"Al Grito De Guerra"
East Side VIP
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Oxnard, CA
Posts: 28,564
vCash: 3583
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
Hatesrats is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:27 PM   #5
eviltaker10
Contender
ESB Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 561
vCash: 500
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

Pactard.. Its over buddy


Who Likes My Avatar?
eviltaker10 is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:28 PM   #6
jmmpbf
Belt holder
ESB Addict
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 2,656
vCash: 500
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

Dude just accept it, Pac did, so should you.
jmmpbf is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:28 PM   #7
KOTF
Bingooo
East Side Guru
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 6,726
vCash: 66874
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bballchump11 View Post
I would expect this from you since it was a KO in the 6th round
Pac obviously won the event
KOTF is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:29 PM   #8
TheGOAT
The Champ is Here !
ESB Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: The US of A
Posts: 2,699
vCash: 500
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

Quote:
Originally Posted by eviltaker10 View Post
Pactard.. Its over buddy


Who Likes My Avatar?
Me.
TheGOAT is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:29 PM   #9
Nay_Sayer
Champion
East Side Guru
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 5,368
vCash: 1000
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hatesrats View Post
[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
LO ****ing L!!!!
Nay_Sayer is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:30 PM   #10
bremen
Belt holder
ESB Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3,241
vCash: 500
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

Read the rules:

"If a bout is temporarily stopped because of an accidental foul to the head, the referee shall determine whether the injured boxer who has been fouled can continue or not. If the injured boxer’s chance of winning has not been seriously jeopardized because of the foul, and if the foul did not involve a concussive impact to the head of the boxer who was fouled, the five (5) minute rule can be applied. This decision is based on the discretion of the referee in clear consultation with the Ringside Physician.
If the referee determines that the bout may not continue because of an accidental foul that caused a concussive head impact injury, the four (4) round rule will be applied."

[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

So, actually, Pac should have won TD6!
bremen is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:30 PM   #11
In_FlaMeS
K-BKois
ESB Full Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Québec (CAN)
Posts: 475
vCash: 1000
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

Quote:
Originally Posted by eviltaker10 View Post
Pactard.. Its over buddy


Who Likes My Avatar?

Hahaha nice one
In_FlaMeS is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:31 PM   #12
Saltzy
Bam-O
ESB Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,243
vCash: 75
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

Pac was ahead on the scorecards.

Klitschko fan logic mean he really won.
Saltzy is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:32 PM   #13
MVC
Champion
East Side Guru
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 6,200
vCash: 681
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

Ko6
MVC is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:32 PM   #14
boxsensei
Belt holder
ESB Addict
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: H-Town
Posts: 3,657
vCash: 1408
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bremen View Post
Read the rules:

"If a bout is temporarily stopped because of an accidental foul to the head, the referee shall determine whether the injured boxer who has been fouled can continue or not. If the injured boxer’s chance of winning has not been seriously jeopardized because of the foul, and if the foul did not involve a concussive impact to the head of the boxer who was fouled, the five (5) minute rule can be applied. This decision is based on the discretion of the referee in clear consultation with the Ringside Physician.
If the referee determines that the bout may not continue because of an accidental foul that caused a concussive head impact injury, the four (4) round rule will be applied."

[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]

So, actually, Pac should have won TD6!
But the only thing that caused the " concussive head impact injury" was Marquez's overhand right smashing into pac's face.
boxsensei is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2012, 02:33 PM   #15
daallo
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 134
vCash: 298
Default Re: JMM fouled Pac. Rematch is in order.

Hahahah I was naïve thinking that Pactards could no longer claim Pacquiao could ahve won!!!!
daallo is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Reply

Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > General Boxing Forum

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Boxing News 24 Forum 2013