Boxing  

Forum Home Boxing Forum European British Classic Aussie MMA Training
Go Back   Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > General Boxing Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-08-2013, 03:21 PM   #631
BuriK
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 126
vCash: 500
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

19-19 after 2 rounds the judges have it, i thought Arkhypenko done enough to take it!!!
BuriK is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-08-2013, 03:25 PM   #632
Vysotsky
Champion
East Side Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6,415
vCash: 1000
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

wtf, judges gave Modugno the 2nd and 3rd. No ****ing way he won the 3rd.
Vysotsky is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 03:26 PM   #633
BuriK
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 126
vCash: 500
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

29-28 for the italian
BuriK is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 03:27 PM   #634
BuriK
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 126
vCash: 500
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vysotsky View Post
wtf, judges gave Modugno the 2nd and 3rd. No ****ing way he won the 3rd.
i personally have it 30-27 for arkhypenko, not sure what the judges are thinking
BuriK is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 03:29 PM   #635
Vysotsky
Champion
East Side Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6,415
vCash: 1000
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

ffs Arkhypenko wins the 4th and they give it to the italian yet again.
Vysotsky is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 03:35 PM   #636
BuriK
Journeyman
ESB Jr Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 126
vCash: 500
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

47-48 47-48 & 46-49 for Modugno, personally i thought arkhypenko done enough to win but a close bout none the less
BuriK is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2013, 03:36 PM   #637
Vysotsky
Champion
East Side Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6,415
vCash: 1000
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

After the fight Arkhypenko looked proud which he should have, only to be crushed with those terrible scores, poor guy. Crowd boo's and rightfully so.

round 2 and 5 are the only rounds you could give the italian imo
Vysotsky is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 11:15 AM   #638
IntentionalButt
Nash Equilibrium Debunker
East Side VIP
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 121,503
vCash: 32000
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

Two weeks until the playoffs!



Week 9 is next weekend, February 21st-23rd.

  • Ukraine @ USA - 2/21/13, 10pm EST/3am UK/7pm local Pacific
  • Poland @ Algeria - 2/22/13, 1pm EST/6pm UK/7pm local CET
  • Azerbaijan @ Mexico - 2/22/13, 10pm local/3am UK/9pm local CST
  • Great Britain @ Germany - 2/23/13, 2pm EST/7pm UK/8pm local CET
  • Kazakhstan @ Italy - 2/23/13, 3pmEST/8pm UK/9pm local CET
  • Russia @ Argentina - 2/23/13, 9pm EST/2am UK/11pm local ART



Week 10 is at the beginning of next month, March 1st-3rd.

  • Mexico @ Russia - 3/1/13, 11:30am EST/4:30pm UK/8:30pm local YEKT
  • Ukraine @ Great Britain - 3/1/13, 3pm EST/8pm UK
  • Germany @ Kazakhstan - 3/1/13, 2:30pm EST/7:30pm UK/8:30pm local CET
  • Italy @ USA - 3/1/13, 7pm EST/midnight UK
  • Algeria @ Argentina - 3/2/13, 9pm EST/2am UK/11pm local ART
  • Azerbaijan @ Poland - 3/3/13, 2pm EST/7pm UK/8pm local CET
IntentionalButt is online now  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 11:16 AM   #639
IntentionalButt
Nash Equilibrium Debunker
East Side VIP
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 121,503
vCash: 32000
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

Current standings:

[Only registered and activated users can see links. ]
IntentionalButt is online now  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 11:21 AM   #640
IntentionalButt
Nash Equilibrium Debunker
East Side VIP
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 121,503
vCash: 32000
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

Algeria and Russia both have an outside chance of bumping Argentina from the bottom seed in Group A. (especially with each booked for h2h visits to Buenos Aires coming up)

The German Eagles and USA Knockouts have no hope whatsoever of placing in Group B. They also have a tough schedule of GB & Kazakhstan and Ukraine & Italy, respectively...so expect both to roll over with nothing but pride on the line against very hungry squads looking to secure the most favorable berths.
IntentionalButt is online now  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 12:07 PM   #641
dealt_with
Belt holder
ESB Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3,182
vCash: 500
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

I hope Ukraine finish 4th in their group, I think that means they'll get to face Azerbaijan. That means Lomachenko vs Selimov, might be the only opportunity to ever see them fight without the headgear.
dealt_with is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 12:20 PM   #642
DrMo
Team GB
East Side VIP
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 10,920
vCash: 122
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

It will be interesting to see who Ukraine pick for their match vs USA, I think they'll save the big guns for the crucial GB-Ukraine match the week after.
DrMo is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 12:21 PM   #643
Vysotsky
Champion
East Side Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6,415
vCash: 1000
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by dealt_with View Post
I hope Ukraine finish 4th in their group, I think that means they'll get to face Azerbaijan. That means Lomachenko vs Selimov, might be the only opportunity to ever see them fight without the headgear.
Next week Ukraine should beat USA and GB beat Germany so it will probably come down to the last week when Ukraine and the UK go H2H. Winner will finish 3rd and fight Mexico, loser 4th fighting Azerbaijan

Usyk vs Medzhidov
Lomachenko vs Selimov ( i obviously want the rubbermatch but i would also be really interested to see Berinchyk vs Selimov and think his pressure and volume would beat Selimov)

Their LHW Magomedau and MW Musalov are ****ing disgraces who do more wrestling than boxing.
Vysotsky is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 12:27 PM   #644
Vysotsky
Champion
East Side Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6,415
vCash: 1000
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrMo View Post
It will be interesting to see who Ukraine pick for their match vs USA, I think they'll save the big guns for the crucial GB-Ukraine match the week after.
Vykhryst
Poyatsyka
Mytrofanov/Stretskyy (depends if they want Golub or Mytrofanov against Evans)
Matviychuk/Kyslytsyn
Gogolyev/Ilnytskyy (Gogolyev is better imo but they dont seem to think the same)
Vysotsky is offline  Top
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2013, 01:17 PM   #645
IntentionalButt
Nash Equilibrium Debunker
East Side VIP
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 121,503
vCash: 32000
Default Re: WSB (World Series of Boxing) - Season 3

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrMo View Post
It will be interesting to see who Ukraine pick for their match vs USA, I think they'll save the big guns for the crucial GB-Ukraine match the week after.
Even the 2nd-string teams on the real contender nations should dominate USA & Germany.
IntentionalButt is online now  Top
Reply With Quote
Reply

Boxing News 24 Forum > Boxing > General Boxing Forum

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump





All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Boxing News 24 Forum 2013