AdamB's in-depth training log

Discussion in 'Training Logs' started by AdamB, Jan 16, 2012.

1. AdamB

AdamB Member Full Member

Jan 15, 2012
    Foreword
    I'm pretty new to boxing, roughly 3-4 months in at the moment but with small gaps due to the gym being closed over Christmas and wrist troubles. I want to keep this log for my own record firstly, but also because I haven't trained before so I hope this can give me a better idea of how my gym is and what I'm doing right and wrong outside of it.

For now I'm keeping what I do outside of the gym pretty light as I only went back for the first time after Christmas yesterday - don't want my performance and technique in class to suffer.

I'm gonna follow the format of:

Hours of Sleep on Previous Night

Meal Diary

Fluids

Outside Gym Training

Inside Gym Training

Notes
    Here I will put any external factors that may have affected my training as well as an assessment of how it went.

Will make my first log after training tonight.

Any advice or suggestions for more fields to add would be appreciated.

2. AdamB

AdamB Member Full Member

Jan 15, 2012
    7 hours 30 minutes

Work Day?
    No

Meal Diary
    08:00 - Small bowl of almond oat cereal, 1 slice of Best of Both bread with Marmite.
    12:30 - 1 tin of Tuna, 2 medium eggs (hard boiled), portion of couscous mixed in a bowl with wholegrain mustard, lemon juice, small amount of mayonnaise and salt + pepper.
    17:55 – Small amount of leftover chicken, chunk of energy bar made up of oats, honey and peanut butter.
    21:30 – Small portion of bulgar wheat, small portion of spicy tomato peppers and green beans, some potato and carrot stew and some more leftover chicken.

Fluids
    12 cups of water throughout the day
    1 cup of tea with semi–skimmed milk – 12:50
    1 Lucozade isotonic sports drink – 18:30

Outside of the Gym Training
    9:00am - 2 x 20 minutes cycling on varying terrain, medium–high intensity

Inside of the Gym Training