Artur Beterbiev’s skills are very underrated

Discussion in 'World Boxing Forum' started by Flo_Raiden, Oct 18, 2019.

1. Flo_Raiden

Flo_Raiden Boxing Junkie Full Member

Oct 12, 2010
    Beterbiev just showed that he’s not just a plodding, one dimensional puncher. The guy is a thinking killing machine. The way he patiently broke down a skilled boxer like Gvozdyk was skillful stuff.

2. The Undefeated Lachbuster

The Undefeated Lachbuster I check this every now and then Full Member

Jul 18, 2018
    Rocky Marciano-esk breaking of a fighter. A genius of inside bullying and mental dominance

3. Manfred

Manfred Obsessed with Boxing Full Member

May 22, 2011

You right about that.

4. minemax

minemax Boxing Addict Full Member

Nov 10, 2017
    He proved that he's good not only inside, though. In many episodes tonight he was beating Gvozdyk fighting from the outside. And Beterbiev is shorter with smaller reach...

5. Badbot

Badbot I Am An Actual Pro. Full Member

Apr 17, 2011
    In terms of skills, Gvozdyk easily outshines him.
    But Beterbiev has great technique, experience, exceptional power and like you said; patience.

But still, Beterbiev is far from being the most skillful Light-Heavyweight.

MURK20 and Jackman65 like this.
  6. GK BOX

GK BOX Boxing Junkie Full Member

Nov 23, 2015
    Don’t think Kov can handle that body work

7. robg

robg Active Member Full Member

Oct 3, 2008
    Damn. Don’t think Bivol or Kovalev stand much of a chance against Beterbiev. Beterbiev’s run could go on for quite a while. What’s the toughest fight out there for him? Eleider Alvarez? I’m sure Beterbiev would win that too. Too bad he’s already 35. I think his reign lasts a few years. Good fight

roughdiamond and minemax like this.
  8. Vote46

Vote46 New Member Full Member

Nov 17, 2016
    What skills? Footwork, jab, accuracy, defense?

minemax likes this.
  9. Badbot

Badbot I Am An Actual Pro. Full Member

Apr 17, 2011
    Yes. Gvozdyk is pretty much better at everything.