Figure It Out - Pacquiao´s Power.

Discussion in 'World Boxing Forum' started by Badbot, Jul 29, 2021.

1. Badbot

Badbot I Am An Actual Pro. Full Member

Apr 17, 2011

So, lads. Help me figure this one out.
    According to the brilliance that is @JOKER, Pacquiao was more powerful vs Hatton than he was vs De La Hoya.
    He stated that Pac lost power because he was 4lbs heavier.

Usually when guys put on extra weight, they become stronger as they move up in weight. It´s just that the KO´s stop coming as frequently because bigger guys can take a better shot(Pacquiao´s run at 147 is a great example of that).
    But the Joker is arguing that Pacquiao was somehow "less powerful" vs De La Hoya, because he weight 4lbs more. How exactly does this work?

By that logic, if Pac weighed in at 140 he might actually stop a welterweight again :lol:

2. JOKER

JOKER Froat rike butterfry, sting rike MFER! banned Full Member

Dec 18, 2019

:lol:

3. Robney

Robney ᴻᴼ ᴸᴼᴻᴳᴲᴿ ᴲ۷ᴵᴸ Full Member

Jan 18, 2010
    I have no reason to look into it, and just draw the conclusion you're both wrong. Which on any subject has a high probability anyway.

4. Brighton bomber

Brighton bomber Obsessed with Boxing Full Member

Apr 4, 2005
    I assume what he was trying to say that at light welter he has more impact than at welter, because well he isn't a natural welter and natural welters will take his power better than a light welter.

Much like how Nigel Benn's power at middleweight was more impressive than at Super middle. Sure he was heavier and probably hit just as hard if not harder but these bigger opponents took the power better than the middleweights.

5. Dance84

Dance84 Unicorn and seastar land Full Member

Oct 11, 2017

I agree with you

6. Dance84

Dance84 Unicorn and seastar land Full Member

Oct 11, 2017

Biggest loser on the forum by the way. Have a nice day moron.

7. SpeedKills

SpeedKills Well-Known Member Full Member

Jan 7, 2009