Inoue 's Next Fights

Discussion in 'World Boxing Forum' started by Young Terror, Jun 15, 2024.

1. Young Terror

Young Terror ★ Griselda ★ Full Member

May 9, 2012
    Hope I'm wrong, but I think Inoue next two fights will be against Doheny and Goodman :shakehead:

2. Badbot

Badbot I Am An Actual Pro. Full Member

Apr 17, 2011
    A fight with Doheny would be a huge disappointment.

3. Dorrian_Grey

Dorrian_Grey It came to me in a dream Full Member

Apr 20, 2024
    I think he's probably deserved a soft touche with the schedule he's fought at and caliber of the guys he's been fighting I guess. Goodman's really screwed the pooch here with his bizarre ring entrance after Nery and then choosing a local fight to mess with Inoue's schedule over fighting when he was supposed to. Doheny would get slaughtered and would be Inoue's worst fight since Aran Dipaen probably. Akhmadaliev is soooo much better than Doheny though. As long as he stays at 122 long enough for Junto to move up though I'll be happy.

4. Flo_Raiden

Flo_Raiden Boxing Junkie Full Member

Oct 12, 2010
    Disappointing if that turns out to be true. It’s a waste of time and does nothing for Inoue’s resume. But I guess since Inoue has already been on a winning streak fighting all the best fighters consecutively they aren’t too bothered with having a softer touch, especially after getting dropped by Nery.

The “villain” portrayal of Nery did so well with the Japanese fans they would want to see that again with TJ Doheny who is 4-0 against their fighters. After going through Doheny they still want to take care of business with Goodman. And then perhaps they’ll go after MJ sometime next year before moving up.

Last edited: Jun 15, 2024
    Smoochie likes this.
  5. drenlou

drenlou Tres Delinquentes Full Member

Jan 22, 2015
    That's what looks to be next. Arum flat out said No to a fight with MJ, at least for the rest of the year.

6. Ted Spoon

Ted Spoon Boxing Addict Full Member

Sep 10, 2005