Rules question

Discussion in 'World Boxing Forum' started by themoffster, Feb 12, 2012.


  1. themoffster

    themoffster Member Full Member

    132
    1
    Jan 20, 2012
    What is the ruling if two boxers both throw a punch at the same time that connects with their opponent and they are both KO'd?
    i.e. each punches at the same time and each man's punch lands - the opponent then goes down and fails to beat the count of 10.

    Is it classed as a draw, a loss to both fighters, or a no contest?

    Genuine question, I just don't know what the ruling would be.

    Thanks
     
  2. Bazt3k

    Bazt3k Guest

    I guess it would
    Be a draw. Maybe they go to the scorecards but i doubt it..
     
  3. Son of Gaul

    Son of Gaul Obsessed with Boxing Full Member

    15,628
    30
    Feb 16, 2010
    It would depend on who was ruled to have hit the canvas first because that fighter would logically have to be counted out first. There would then probably be an appeal submitted by the loser...The fight would then be rewatched and a victor would be officially determined.

    There's no physical way that they would each hit the canvas at the same exact time.