Video of me shadowboxing

Discussion in 'Boxing Training' started by devon, Mar 13, 2012.

1. devon

devon Guest

hey guys i uploaded this video of me shadowboxing today i know i am not good
    (i am just getting started) but could you guys check it out and give some constructional criticism. Don't be a jerk about it though because im pretty insecure about my boxing abilities. Im 14 btw

[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k90G2l2Hapw&feature=plcp&context=C48bc6e4VDvjVQa1PpcFM_ajer7OiIW1cltJEKmAU7dp_f8DKUA1Q=[/ame]

2. PNoyFightFanUSN

PNoyFightFanUSN Larry Don't Give a **** Full Member

Apr 9, 2010
    First thing I noticed is you're squared up. When you shadowbox, you're basically standing, moving, and punching like you're in against someone. Simulate moving your hands from defense to offense, move your head, etc.

3. craigseventy

craigseventy Well-Known Member Full Member

Nov 8, 2008
    you ain't seeing no punches coming with that hair cut.

4. devon

devon Guest

LoL I know im going to get it cut before i get in an actual fight

5. devon

devon Guest

Anyone else?

6. LongJab

LongJab Active Member Full Member

Mar 22, 2011
    more movement. You basically are standing in one place moving your hands. I would lrather slow the speed down and work on in and out, side-stepping, pivoting, etc. Mix some fients in there. Mix blocks, parrys.

More like an actual fight as opposed to a speed workout (which sometimes can be good in itself if you are just looking for a workout).

And x2 on being too square.

7. r1p00pk

r1p00pk Well-Known Member Full Member

Mar 12, 2012