Get sick more often?

Discussion in 'Boxing Training' started by reznick, Jan 26, 2017.

1. reznick

reznick In the 7.2% Full Member

Mar 17, 2010
    Is it true that fighters get colds and stuff more often than usual?
    I was watching a Joe Rogan video and they were talking about it.

I rarely get sick but since I started training I've been getting sick like once every 6 weeks, and I can't tell if its from boxing.
    Is this happening to anyone else?

2. Unbirth

Unbirth New Member Full Member

Jan 23, 2017
    Hey, its not really just figthers, its anyone who does an intense sport and doesnt take care of themselfs, like for exemple, with good nutrition. Reason is ur immunity system takes a beating everytime you train hard, and it gets alot more easy for you to get sick.

reznick and viru§™ like this.
  3. baconmaker

baconmaker Boxing Addict banned Full Member

Apr 23, 2013
    Have proper diet, get enough sleep, eat your vitamins.

reznick likes this.
  4. Sean021027

Sean021027 New Member Full Member

Jul 21, 2016
    I find that with regular exercise, lots of water, and decent food, I stay healthier and fitter than ever before. I think getting enough sleep as well is very much underrated as contributing towards a full recovery from intensive training sessions.

5. Speechless

Speechless Well-Known Member Full Member

Mar 7, 2012
    Well, you're in an enclosed environment swapping sweat with multiple people so being sick more often is kind of a given, don't you think?

aaalbert likes this.
  6. xosttel

xosttel New Member Full Member

Dec 17, 2016
    "Joe Rogan figures out the more people you are in close contact with the more germs get passed around"
    Wow mannn profound, my 1st grader is just like a fighter. pass the bong.

7. GALVATRON

GALVATRON Boxing Junkie banned Full Member

Oct 30, 2016